## NCVA Board of Directors 2015

Doug Lougheed, Councillor for the Town of Innisfil, will lead the Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority board of directors in 2015.

Lougheed, a former police officer and family farm manager, was elected chair of the board at the NVCA's 55th Annual General Meeting on January 9, 2015.

?I look forward to serving residents of the Nottawasaga Valley watershed as chair for the NVCA board of directors,? said Lougheed. ?In 2015, the board will look to continue to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the organization, while still ensuring that we meet our important obligations as mandated under the Conservation Authorities Act.?

Nina Bifolchi, Deputy Mayor of the Town of Wasaga Beach, who has served as chair for the past two years, elected not to run again. Bifolchi will continue to sit on the board, serving as past chair.

?I am proud of this board's accomplishments. I've enjoyed working with this board and staff and look forward to serving as past chair,? said Bifolchi. ?As we enter a new year with many new faces around the table, I hope that together we will continue to grow and develop the NVCA as a ?respected, trusted and valued' leader in watershed management.?

Gail Ardiel, Deputy Mayor for the Town of The Blue Mountains was acclaimed as vice chair, a position she held in 2014. Fifteen new members appointed by their municipalities joined the board at the meeting. A total of 27 members sit on the NVCA board from 18 municipalities in the counties of Simcoe, Dufferin and Grey.

The board governs the authority, a public agency dedicated to protecting, enhancing and restoring the Nottawasaga Valley watershed to support a healthy environment, communities and lifestyles.

Visit www.nvca.on.ca for more information.